Off the Grid…

Since my last post on Venice, I traveled more through Italy (Florence, Lucca, Pisa, Siena, Rome) and, on Nov. 26, I flew to Nepal, where I will remain until Dec. 31. I’ve been taking a million pictures and finding plenty of overseas mischief to blog about, but unfortunately, I simply haven’t had a strong enough internet connection anywhere to upload a worthwhile post.

After Nepal, I fly to Johannesburg and then head into Swaziland for a global health consulting project I’ve been working on since June. Thus, I am sad to say that I do not know when my internet capabilities will, once again, allow me to write lengthy, photo-filled tales of my backpacking adventures. Hopefully sooner than later, but I admit I’m planning to be a bit “off the grid” in Nepal, yoga-ing my way through peaceful forests, summiting the lower Himalayas, and just generally feeling joyous and free at extremely high altitudes. Stay well, my loves 🙂

Leave a Reply

